RSS

Updates (told by photos!)

19 Nov

I think that it’s definitely time for a serious update! I’m sorry that I haven’t been around as much as I used to be. We have been packing up, moving in, growing up…it seems some times that things will never calm down around here. A lot has changed in the last few months and I think the best way is to show you in pictures!

I think it’s time for a haircut

Luna’s 1st day of school (Kids day out program)

Picking apples at the Farm Picnic

I chopped all my hair off!

Luna was The Queen of Hearts for Halloween

All moved in!

See? A lot has been going on with the McCarty Family! As you know, time flies when you’re busy, but hopefully things start to smooth out here soon. Luna is loving her day school. She goes once a week and since starting, her vocabulary just keeps growing and growing! Speaking of growing, this little toddler of mine won’t stop! I had to take a deep breath and *gulp* shop in the big kids section! That’s right, my 2 year old is in 4/5T shirts, 3T pants and size 9/10 shoes now.

As for Nate, he’s very happy to have an attached garage now so he doesn’t have to go very far when he wants to work on his bikes. He says the only down fall about it, is that it’s right under Luna’s room, so he has to be quiet LOL. But he’s very happy to have them under our roof, instead of across the parking lot. I love seeing him so happy. The change from the small apt to the duplex has been amazing for the whole family. We have so much more space now, plus we have a deck and a yard! I can’t wait til we get snow so we can finally go out and play in it with Luna. Along with the deck, comes grilling of course, another thing that has made Nate very happy. No more wheeling the grill out to the side walk, now he just has to open the door from the kitchen and go outside. The neighborhood is very quiet and we’re on the corner of 2 dead ends, no major traffic! Hooray!

That about sums up these last few months. It’s been trying, crazy, stressful and fun all rolled into one. Hopefully  now that things are finally starting to settle into place in our new home, I might be able to start writing again.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 19, 2012 in Blog, picture

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a comment